Meet My Daughter, Sadie Paige Bernier

Leave a comment

March 11, 2013 by Dwight Bernier

830521_674422017503_966503144_o

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted anything, and the above picture is why. On February 19th, at 2:45 p.m., Sadie entered the world. And almost immediately after her arrival, I became an emotional wreck. I don’t know how to explain it yet – but having a little girl has done something to me that having little boys hasn’t.

I’ve spent many late nights with her thus far. On the good nights, where my comfort and identity is not in my sleep, I am able to pray for her, to tell her about all the things she will have to teach me (tea parties, why nails are so important, why she needs to cry, etc.), and to tell her about her better Father who will love her and take care of her so much better than I will or can.

Our boys are in love with her. They want to hold her, give her kisses, and always proudly point to her as she sleeps in her bassinet. She has three men (two little ones) that are so pumped to have her in the world. And Jess has been, as usual, an excellent mom to this little woman.

I feel very blessed to be the Dad of three little kids, and to be the husband to the best woman there is. Excited to see what Jesus has in store for Nehemiah, Malachi, and Sadie as they grow up in Montreal! We now have two Canadian citizens!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 262 other followers

Categories

Uncategorized
