Valentine’s Giveaway: Meaning of Marriage by Tim Keller

9

February 7, 2013 by Dwight Bernier


Image

So, Valentines Day is next week (in case you forgot or haven’t been into any stores recently). This is the time where many ramp up the love life for one day. But what if love, true selfless love for one’s spouse, was sown into everyday? What if marriage was more for holiness than for our fickle happiness?

To help answer those questions and many more, I want to recommend reading, “The Meaning of Marriage”, by Tim & Kathy Keller. And not only do I want to recommend it, I want to give away a copy of the book.

So, here’s how it works:

  1. Comment on this blog post, telling me why you would like a copy of this book before February 12th @ 12pm.
  2. That’s it. There is no step 2. But it would be great if you shared this via twitter, facebook or whatever other social media outlet you are into.
  3. Winner will be drawn on the afternoon of February 12th.
9 thoughts on “Valentine’s Giveaway: Meaning of Marriage by Tim Keller

  1. Rebecca says:

    Hey Dwight, the main reason I want this book is because I’ve heard great things about it and it would also be useful for my marriage! (I’m getting married in June)
    Thanks 🙂

  2. Jess says:

    I can’t believe you’re actually giving this book! For the past week, I’ve been seeing it everywhere and finally accepted the thought I should probably buy it, even if I’m not married or engaged. I guess I want a copy of this book, so I’ll stop seeing it everywhere but on my bedside table!

  3. Brett says:

    Hey Dwight! I came across your Twitter account while checking out ministry opportunities in Montreal, it’s exciting to see what’s happening at Initiative 22! My girlfriend and I are in the middle of making some big life decisions and we’re excited to serve God and give Him glory in marriage. Looking forward to find out what Keller says about this stuff, thanks for giving me the opportunity to pick it up!

  4. Trevor says:

    It’s Tim Keller. How can you go wrong? I’ve also heard great things about this book. And I’m always interested in learning more about this topic as I think it’s hugely important.

  5. Gideon says:

    Just like all dutch people; I love free stuff!! I would like to have this book for my wife. This is because she does not give me everything I want. It would be great for her and for me that she would learn more about selfless love.

    I am just joking. Many frustrations and little fight come forth from not getting what we want or think what we deserve and need. I havent read this book yet and think this would be a great read.

  6. Katie says:

    I tried to comment from my phone but I guess it didn’t go through!

    In a new relationship. Anything by Keller is worth a read. Would love a copy 🙂

  7. Emily says:

    Jared and I are on a roll with reading together and it would be awesome to have our next book ready and waiting for us to crack open.
    Also I have [SOMEHOW] never read anything by Keller which seems like a major flaw in my life right now. Haha.

  8. prin says:

    I want it because when it came out, Tim Keller had a Q&A about the book with his wife and I sent in a question- “Any advice for a believer engaged to a non-believer?” and he chose my question and answered, “Oh, that’s easy. Get unengaged.” And well, I married my guy anyway, so I suppose now I need the book. 😀

  9. nadinewouldsay says:

    I want to win so that I can read it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 262 other followers

Categories

Uncategorized
